Skip to main content

Our People

Anne O’Neill
Acting Executive Director

Anne has over 25 years’ experience in the health, medical research and policy sectors. She is responsible for leading the development and implementation of major policies and programs to enhance medical research capacity in NSW, and raise the profile of NSW research and development nationally and internationally. She is responsible for the NSW Medical Device Fund and NSW Commercialisation Training Program – both have been critical to accelerating the development of NSW intellectual property and the next generation of innovators and entrepreneurs in NSW. Anne was appointed Acting Executive Director of the Office for Health and Medical Research in July 2023. Prior to this, she was Director, Enterprise, International Partnerships and Clinical Trials for five years.

Anne holds a Bachelor of Science (Physiology and Pharmacology) (Hons) and an Executive Masters of Public Administration (ANZSOG).

Adjunct Professor Jean-Frédéric Levesque, MD PHD FRCP
Deputy Secretary, Clinical Innovation and Research Division and Chief Executive, NSW Agency for Clinical Innovation

Dr Jean-Frédéric Levesque, Deputy Secretary, Clinical Innovation and Research division, NSW Ministry of Health. Photo supplied.Dr Jean-Frédéric Levesque is an Adjunct Professor at the Centre for Primary Health Care and Equity at the University of New South Wales. He has authored more than 150 peer reviewed publications and his seminal research on healthcare access and inequity has been cited more than 2,000 times.

Jean-Frédéric Levesque has a Medical Degree, a Masters in Community Health and a Doctorate in Public Health from the Université de Montréal, Canada. He brings extensive leadership in healthcare systems analysis and improvement, combining experience in clinical practice in refugee health and tropical medicine, in clinical governance and in academic research.




Updated 2 weeks ago